Tomboys: Rough & Tumble on The River

My neighbors and I went to The LA River Ramble yesterday. We walked down under The Sixth Street Bridge, which will soon be changed into The Sixth Street Aqueduct Park. We sampled tap water from our region (and we’re all still alive) and played “what was filmed here?” trivia. On top of that, they gave us snacks. If you know me, you’ll find out that snacks are very important to me.

I still have Huck Finn on The Mighty Mississippi thoughts to this day, but the LA River will do. Any piece of water brings me simultaneous mystery and tranquility.



Screen Shot 2015-03-29 at 10.45.54 AM

photo from my Instagram



Soon, the grit will be gone:

Screen Shot 2015-03-28 at 6.48.25 PM

Screen Shot 2015-03-29 at 10.51.35 AM



Get some grit while you still can, come out with me to “ouija up some [Downtown] LA ghosts”:

Screen Shot 2015-03-28 at 6.49.44 PM



If you want other ideas- get them with this interactive card deck with other locales and let me know what you get up to. Any particular movies/shows shot around the LA River you really enjoy?






Leave a Reply

